Skip to main content

The following table provides AAC contact information, past accreditation dates and future accreditation dates for each health department.

To quickly jump to a specific health department, type in the first few letters of the department or county name into the search bar below. Or, filter by Cohort to see health departments on the same accreditation cycle.

A PDF Overview of the upcoming accreditation assessment cycle is also available.

COUNTYPRIMARY AAC NAMEE-MAIL ADDRESSPHONE NUMBERSECONDARY AAC NAMEEMAIL ADDRESSPHONE NUMBERADDITIONAL AAC NAMEEMAIL ADDRESSPHONE
ALAMANCEAriana Lawrenceariana.lawrence@alamance-nc.com336-229-3863Alexandria RimmerAlex.Rimmer@alamance-nc.com
ALEXANDERBillie Walkerbwalker@alexandercountync.gov828-632-9704Kimberly Edmistenkedmisten@alexandercountync.gov828-352-7810
ALLEGHANY/ASHE/ WATAUGAMelissa Garrett Braceymelissa.bracey@apphealth.com336-374-0824
ANSONEvonne Burreburr@co.anson.nc.us704-994-3328Dana Thomasdthomas@co.anson.nc.us704-994-3337
AVERY/MITCHELL/ YANCEYJessica Farley jessica.farley@toeriverhealth.org828-688-2371 x13Stacie McKinneystacie.mckinney@toeriverhealth.org828-765-2239 x18
BEAUFORTSara Grahamsara.graham@bchd.net252-946-8430 x227JaNell Lewis Janell.lewis@bchd.net
BERTIE/CAMDEN/CHOWAN/
CURRITUCK/GATES/PASQUOTANK/
PERQUIMANS/HERTFORD
Ashley Stoopastoop@arhs-nc.org252-337-6716  Ginger Midgett gmidgett@arhs-nc.org252-338-4453
BLADENErin Barnsebarnes@bladenco.org Soni Melvinsmelvin@bladenco.org 910-872-6264Caroline Pricecprice@bladenco.org910-872-6252
BRUNSWICKMarjorie Raylmarjorie.rayl@brunswickcountync.gov910-253-2325
BUNCOMBEKim Ownbeykim.ownbey@buncombecounty.org828-250-5069Kelli Buckerkelli.buckner@buncombecounty.orgMaggie BogleMaggie.bogle@buncombecounty.org
BURKEAshlyn Mintonashlyn.minton@burkenc.org828-764-9218
CABARRUSAsma WarrichAsma.Warrich@CabarrusHealth.org704-920-1291Nasha Snipesnasha.snipes@cabarrushealth.org
CALDWELLBrittney Rabybraby@caldwellcountync.orgChad Coffeyccoffey@caldwellcountync.org
CARTERETTamera JonesTamara.Jones@carteretcountync.gov Paula Stanleypaulas@carteretcountync.gov252-728-8550 x5718
CASWELLJennifer Eastwoodjeastwood@caswellnc.us336-694-4129 x111Marcy Williamsmwilliams@caswellnc.us336-694-4129 x113
CATAWBAJason Williamsjasonw@catawbacountync.gov828.695.5847 Melissa Kirkpatrickmkirkpatrick@catawbacountync.gov828-695-5775
CHATHAMElizabeth Plataelizabeth.plata@chathamcountync.gov
CHEROKEESara Wilsonsara.wilson@cherokeecounty-nc.gov828-837-1212
CLAYRegina Harperreginaharper@clayhdnc.us828-389-8052
CLEVELANDDeShay OliverDeshay.Oliver@clevelandcounty.com980-484-5100
COLUMBUSMartha FaulkMartha.Faulk@columbusco.org910-640-6615Kim SmithKim.L.Smith@columbusco.org
CRAVENAmber Tambarriniatabarrini@cravencountync.gov
CUMBERLANDMartina Sconiers-Talbertmtalbert@co.cumberland.nc.us 910-433-3672
DARELaura Willinghamlauraw@darenc.com252-475-5079
DAVIDSONCorinne Graycorinne.gray@davidsoncountync.gov336-242-2328Janna WalkerJanna.Walker@DavidsonCountync.gov336-242-2354
DAVIEAllegra Tuckeratucker@daviecountync.gov336-753-6776Lisa Ivesterlivester@daviecountync.gov336-753-6773
DUPLINBeth Riccibethr@duplincountync.com910-296-2130 x8150Tracey Simmmons-Kornegaytracey.s.kornegay@duplincountync.com
DURHAMRochelle Talleyrtalley@dconc.gov919-560-7709Antrel Branchatbranch@dconc.gov 919-560-7898
EDGECOMBEThomas Stebnerthomasstebner@edgecombeco.comMichelle Ethridgemichelleetheridge@edgecombeco.com 252-824-3654
FORSYTHDenise H. Pricepriceed@forsyth.cc336-703-3142
FRANKLINGraham Bundygbundy@franklincountync.us
GASTONCarrie Meiercarrie.meier@gastongov.com704-862-5405Abigail Newtonabigail.newton@gastongov.com704-853-5103
GRAHAMEmily Collinsemily.collins@grahamcounty.org
GRANVILLE/VANCEWendy Smithwsmith@gvdhd.org252-492-7915 x223
GREENEJoy Brockjoy.brock@greenecountync.gov252-747-8183Emmanuelle Quenumemmanuelle.quenum@greenecountync.gov
GUILFORDLisa Davisldavis@guilfordcountync.gov336-641-6009
HALIFAXCheyenna Francisfrancisc@halifax.com252-583-5021 x 6258Shea Briggsbriggss@halifaxnc.com
HARNETTDebra Hawkinsdhawkins@harnett.org910-814-6198
HAYWOODHeather LeverittHeather.Leveritt@haywoodcountync.gov828-356-2248
HENDERSONAnita Glanceaglance@hendersoncountync.org828-692-4223 x 6038Stacy Taylorstaylor@hendersoncountync.org828-692-4223 x 6063
HOKEUlva Little-Bennettulittle@hokehealth.org910.875.3717Andrea Aleshireaaleshire@hokehealth.org910-875-3717 x 2106
HYDEMelissa Sadlermsadler@hydehealth.com252-926-4389Anna Schafer aschafer@hydehealth.com
IREDELLNorma Riferife@co.iredell.nc.us704-878-5343
JACKSONAnna Lippardannalippard@jacksonnc.org828-587-8225Martha Thomassonmarthathomasson@jacksonnc.org828-587-8257
JOHNSTONNarshira Vannnarshira.vann@johnstonnc.com919-989-5200 ext. 8315Tracy Hadjipetroutracy.hadjipetrou@johnstonnc.com919-989-5238
JONESAdrian Smith amsith@jonescountync.gov252-448-9111 x 3017
LEE Sarah Authur sarthur@leecountync.gov 919-718-4640 x 5356
LENOIRKiahana Johnsonkjohnson@health.co.lenoir.nc.us252-526-4200
LINCOLNKrista PhillipsKphillips@lincolncounty.org704-736-8628Taylor Rae Phillipstphillips@lincolncounty.org704-479-2202
MACONSean Sullivanssullivan@maconnc.org828-349-2459Melissa SetzerMsetzer@maconnc.org
MADISONBradley Hodgesbhodges@madisoncountync.gov   828 649-3531 Kathy Pricekprice@madisoncountync.gov828 649-3531
MARTIN/TYRELL/ WASHINGTONMiranda Keelmiranda.keel@mtwdh.org252-793-1663/252-791-3121Nicole Barnesnicole.barnes@mtwdh.org252.791.3119
MCDOWELL/ RUTHERFORDKaren Powellkpowell@foothillshd.org828-287-6376
MECKLENBURGKristin RyderKristin.Ryder@mecklenburgcountync.govKayla EarleyKayla.Earley@mecklenburgcountync.gov704-560-7836
MONTGOMERYMargaret GibbonsMargaret.gibbons@montgomerycountync.com910-572-1393 ext. 1228
MOORERobert Wittmanrwittmann@moorecountync.gov910- 947-3300
NASHConner TafoyaConner.Tafoya@nashcountync.gov(252) 462-2630
NEW HANOVERDiana Vetter Craftdvettercraft@nhcgov.com910-798-6761Regina James Bostonrjames-boston@nhcgov.com
NORTHAMPTONMegan Vickmegan.vick@nhcnc.net252-534-5841
ONSLOWJeff Sieberjeffery_sieber@onslowcountync.gov910-989-3915 Victoria ReyesVictoria_Reyes@onslowcountync.gov  910-989-3966
ORANGEAshley Rawlinsonarawlinson@orangecountync.gov
PAMLICOStormy Meadowsstormy.meadows@pamlicocounty.org(252) 745-5111 Ext 236Dawn Jonesdawn.jones@pamlicocounty.org(252) 745-3734Scott Lenhart scott.lenhart@pamlicocounty.org252-745-3734
PENDERShirley Steelessteele@pendercountync.gov910-259-1207
PERSONLeighAnn Cresonlcreson@personcountync.gov336-597-2204 x2277; Work cell: 336-583-1154
PITTDr. John Silvernailjohn.silvernail@pittcountync.gov252-902-2442Nicole ChapmanNicole.chapman@pittcountync.gov252-902-2416
POLKHaley Suskauerhsuskauer@polknc.org828-894-8271
RANDOLPHWendy Kennonwendy.kennon@randolphcountync.gov336-318-6196Jennifer LaytonJennifer.Layton@randolphcountync.gov336-318-6213
RICHMONDKim Crumpkim.crump@richmondnc.com910-410-1130Kendra FairesKendra.Faries@richmondnc.com
ROBESONBeth Rowellbeth.rowell@hth.co.robeson.nc.us910-671-3405
ROCKINGHAMKatrina Whitekwhite@co.rockingham.nc.us336-342-8150Rebecca Oakesroakes@co.rockingham.nc.us336-342-8258
ROWANVera Averyvera.avery@rowancountync.gov7042168807Amy Smith
SAMPSONSidney Smithssmith@sampsonnc.com910-592-1131Kelly Parrishkparrish@sampsonnc.com
SCOTLANDJanna Bluejblue@scotlandcounty.org
STANLYDoshia Swaringendswaringen@stanlycountync.gov704-986-3018
STOKESTammy Martintmartin@co.stokes.nc.us336-593-2400Candice Fulchercfulcher@co.stokes.nc.us
SURRYEmily Mayes mayesem@co.surry.nc.us 336-401-8425Aaron Sturdivantsturdivanta@co.surry.nc.us
SWAINAmber Frostamberf@swaincountync.gov828-488-3198Carolyn Williamsoncarolynw@swaincountync.gov
TRANSYLVANIARob Blakerobert.blake@transylvaniacounty.org828-884-3135 x1749Sharon Cameronsharon.cameron@transylvaniacounty.org828-884-3135
UNIONCarla Sowellscarla.sowells@unioncountync.gov704-296-4808Sarah Castrillonsarah.castrillon@unioncountync.gov 704-296-4856
WAKENicole IfillNicole.Ifill@wakegov.com919-250-3891Jane Tallisjtallis@wakegov.com919-250-4524
WARRENSharon Bartholomewsharonbartholomew@warrencountync.gov
WAYNEBrenna Wolfe brenna.wolfe@waynegov.com919-731-1284Wanda WestbrookWanda.Westbrook@waynegov.com
WILKESRachel Willardrwillard@wilkescounty.net336-651-7449 Lindsey Robertslroberts@wilkescounty.net336-651-7469
WILSONShareen Mitchellsmitchell@wilsoncountync.gov252-237-3141 x6751
YADKINJessica Walljwall@yadkincountync.gov336-849-7588Natalie Williamsnwilliams@yadkincountync.gov336-849-7594