Skip to main content

The following table provides AAC contact information, past accreditation dates and future accreditation dates for each health department.

To quickly jump to a specific health department, type in the first few letters of the department or county name into the search bar below. Or, filter by Cohort to see health departments on the same accreditation cycle.

A PDF Overview of the upcoming accreditation assessment cycle is also available.

COUNTYPRIMARY AAC NAMEE-MAIL ADDRESSPHONE NUMBERSECONDARY AAC NAMEEMAIL ADDRESSPHONE NUMBERADDITIONAL AAC NAMEEMAIL ADDRESSPHONE
ALAMANCEAriana Lawrenceariana.lawrence@alamance-nc.com336-229-3863
ALEXANDERBillie Walkerbwalker@alexandercountync.gov828-632-9704Kimberly Edmistenkedmisten@alexandercountync.gov828-352-7810
ALLEGHANY/ASHE/ WATAUGAMelissa Garrett Braceymelissa.bracey@apphealth.com336-374-0824
ANSONEvonne Burreburr@co.anson.nc.us704-994-3328Dana Thomasdthomas@co.anson.nc.us704-994-3337
AVERY/MITCHELL/ YANCEYJessica Farley jessica.farley@toeriverhealth.org828-688-2371 x13Stacie McKinneystacie.mckinney@toeriverhealth.org828-765-2239 x18
BEAUFORTSara Grahamsara.graham@bchd.net252-946-8430 x227JaNell Lewis Janell.lewis@bchd.net
BERTIE/CAMDEN/ CHOWAN/CURRITUCK/GATES/PASQUOTANK/PERQUIMANS/HertfordAshley Stoopastoop@arhs-nc.org252-337-6716  Ginger Midgett gmidgett@arhs-nc.org252-338-4453
BLADENErin Barnsebarnes@bladenco.org Soni Melvinsmelvin@bladenco.org 910-872-6264Caroline Pricecprice@bladenco.org910-872-6252
BRUNSWICKMarjorie Raylmarjorie.rayl@brunswickcountync.gov910-253-2325
BUNCOMBEKim Ownbeykim.ownbey@buncombecounty.org828-250-5069Becky KesselBecky.Kessel@buncombecounty.orgErin BeeErin.Bee@buncombecounty.gor
BURKEEmily Poteetemily.poteet@burkenc.org828-764-9219
CABARRUSBetty FohBetty.Foh@CabarrusHealth.orgNash Snipes nasha.snipes@cabarrushealth.org
CALDWELLBrittney Rabybraby@caldwellcountync.orgChad Coffeyccoffey@caldwellcountync.org
CARTERET Paula Stanleypaulas@carteretcountync.gov252-728-8550 x5718
CASWELLJennifer Eastwoodjeastwood@caswellnc.us336-694-4129 x111Marcy Williamsmwilliams@caswellnc.us336-694-4129 x113
CATAWBAJason Williamsjasonw@catawbacountync.gov828.695.5847 Melissa Kirkpatrickmkirkpatrick@catawbacountync.gov828-695-5775
CHATHAMBeth Dickensbeth.dickens@chathamnc.org919-545-8324
CHEROKEESara Wilsonsara.wilson@cherokeecounty-nc.gov828-837-1212
CLAYRegina Harperreginaharper@clayhdnc.us828-389-8052
CLEVELANDDeShay OliverDeshay.Oliver@clevelandcounty.com980-484-5100
COLUMBUSMartha FaulkMartha.Faulk@columbusco.org910-640-6615Kim SmithKim.L.Smith@columbusco.org
CRAVENAmber Tambarriniatabarrini@cravencountync.gov
CUMBERLANDMartina Sconiers-Talbertmtalbert@co.cumberland.nc.us 910-433-3672
DARELaura Willinghamlauraw@darenc.com252-475-5079
DAVIDSONCorinne Graycorinne.gray@davidsoncountync.gov336-242-2328
DAVIEAllegra Tuckeratucker@daviecountync.gov336-753-6776Lisa Ivesterlivester@daviecountync.gov
DUPLINBeth Riccibethr@duplincountync.com910-296-2130 x8150Tracey Simmmons-Kornegay:  tracey.s.kornegay@duplincountync.com
DURHAMRochelle Talleyrtalley@dconc.gov919-560-7709Ola Aloba
EDGECOMBEThomas Stebnerthomasstebner@edgecombeco.comMichelle Ethridgemichelleetheridge@edgecombeco.com 252-824-3654
FORSYTHDenise H. Pricepriceed@forsyth.cc336-703-3142
FRANKLINAntrel Branchabranch@franklincountync.us
GASTONCarrie Meiercarrie.meier@gastongov.com704-862-5405Abigail Newtonabigail.newton@gastongov.com704-853-5103
GRAHAMEmily Collinsemily.collins@grahamcounty.org
GRANVILLE/VANCEWendy Smithwsmith@gvdhd.org252-492-7915 x223
GREENEJoy Brockjoy.brock@greenecountync.gov252-747-8183Emmanuelle Quenumemmanuelle.quenum@greenecountync.govemmanuelle.quenum@greenecountync.gov
GUILFORDLisa Davisldavis@guilfordcountync.gov336-641-6009
HALIFAXDenise Normannormand@halifaxnc.com252-583-5021 x 290Shea BriggsShea Briggs
HARNETTDebra Hawkinsdhawkins@harnett.org910-814-6198
HAYWOODAmy Stevensamy.stevens@haywoodcountync.gov828-356-2292
HENDERSONAnita Glanceaglance@hendersoncountync.org828-692-4223 x 6038Stacy Taylorstaylor@hendersoncountync.org828-692-4223 x6063
HOKEUlva Little-Bennettulittle@hokehealth.org910.875.3717Jenny McDuffie jmcduffie@hokehealth.org
HYDEMelissa Sadlermsadler@hydehealth.com252-926-4389Anna Schafer aschafer@hydehealth.com
IREDELLNorma Riferife@co.iredell.nc.us704-878-5343
JACKSONAnna Lippardannalippard@jacksonnc.org828-587-8225Melissa McKnightmelissamcknight@jacksonnc.org828-587-8288
JOHNSTONNarshira Vannnarshira.vann@johnstonnc.com919-989-5200 ext. 8315Tracy Hadjipetroutracy.hadjipetrou@johnstonnc.com919-989-5238
JONESAdrian Smith amsith@jonescountync.gov252-448-9111 x 3017
LEE Sarah Authur sarthur@leecountync.gov 919-718-4640 x 5356
LENOIRKiahana Johnsonkjohnson@health.co.lenoir.nc.us252-526-4200
LINCOLNKrista PhillipsKphillips@lincolncounty.org704-736-8628Teena Leonard tleonard@lincolncounty.org
MACONKathy McGahakmcgaha@maconnc.org828-349-2475
MADISONKathy Price kprice@madisoncountync.gov
MARTIN/TYRELL/ WASHINGTONKirsten Smithkirsten.smith@mtwdh.org252.791.3125Nicole Barnesnicole.barnes@mtwdh.org252.791.3119
MCDOWELL/POLK/ RUTHERFORDKaren Powellkpowell@rpmhd.org828-287-6376
MECKLENBURGAutum Watsonautumn.watson@mecklenburgcountync.gov704-336-2900Kayla EarleyKayla.Earley@MeckNC.gov704-560-7836
MONTGOMERYMargaret GibbonsMargaret.gibbons@montgomerycountync.com910-572-1393 ext. 1228
MOORERobert Wittmanrwittmann@moorecountync.gov910- 947-3300
NASHJerome GarnerJerome.garner@nashbountync.gov252-459-1356
NEW HANOVERDavid Howard dhoward@nhcgov.com> 9107986592Regina James Bostonrjames-boston@nhcgov.com
NORTHAMPTONMegan Vickmegan.vick@nhcnc.net252-534-5841
ONSLOWJeff Sieberjeffery_sieber@onslowcountync.gov910-989-3915 Victoria ReyesVictoria_Reyes@onslowcountync.gov  910-989-3966
ORANGEAshley Rawlinsonarawlinson@orangecountync.gov
PAMLICOStormy Meadowsstormy.meadows@pamlicocounty.org(252) 745-5111 Ext 236Dawn Jonesdawn.jones@pamlicocounty.org(252) 745-3734Scott Lenhart scott.lenhart@pamlicocounty.org252-745-3734
PENDERShirley Steelessteele@pendercountync.gov910-259-1207Adrienne Michalekamichalek@pendercountync.gov
PERSONLeighAnn Cresonlcreson@personcountync.gov336-597-2204 x2277; Work cell: 336-583-1154
PITTAmy Hattemamy.hattem@pittcountync.gov252-902-2426Jennifer Hardeejennifer.hardee@pittcountync.gov 252-902-2424 Allison SwartAllison.swart@pittcountync.gov252-902-2419
RANDOLPHWendy Kennonwendy.kennon@randolphcountync.gov336-318-6196Tara Akertara.aker@randolphcountync.gov336-318-6213
RICHMONDKim Crumpkim.crump@richmondnc.com910-410-1130Kendra FairesKendra.Faries@richmondnc.com
ROBESONBeth Rowellbeth.rowell@hth.co.robeson.nc.us910-671-3405
ROCKINGHAMJennifer Love jklove@co.rockingham.nc.us Tara Martintmartin@co.rockingham.nc.us
ROWANVera Averyvera.avery@rowancountync.gov7042168807Amy Smith
SAMPSONSidney Smithssmith@sampsonnc.com910-592-1131Kelly Parrishkparrish@sampsonnc.com
SCOTLANDJanna Bluejblue@scotlandcounty.org
STANLYJennifer Laytonjlayton@stanlycountync.gov7049863018
STOKESTammy Martintmartin@co.stokes.nc.us336-593-2400Candice Fulchercfulcher@co.stokes.nc.us
SURRYEmily Mayes mayesem@co.surry.nc.us 336-401-8425Michelle Hundrhuntermi@co.surry.nc.us
SWAINAmber Frostamberf@swaincountync.gov828-488-3198Carolyn Williamsoncarolynw@swaincountync.gov
TRANSYLVANIARob Blakerobert.blake@transylvaniacounty.org828-884-3135 x1749Sharon Cameronsharon.cameron@transylvaniacounty.org828-884-3135
UNIONCarla Sowellscarla.sowells@unioncountync.gov704-296-4416Dave Flahertydavid.flaherty@unioncountync.gov704-296-4409
WAKENicole IfillNicole.Ifill@wakegov.com919-250-3891Jane Tallisjtallis@wakegov.com919-250-4524
WARRENSharon Bartholomewsharonbartholomew@warrencountync.gov
WAYNEBrenna Wolfe brenna.wolfe@waynegov.com919-731-1284Wanda WestbrookWanda.Westbrook@waynegov.com
WILKESDebbie Nicholsondnicholson@wilkescounty.net336-651-7461Rachel Willardrwillard@wilkescounty.net
WILSONTobi Nestortnestor@wilson-co.com
YADKINJessica Walljwall@yadkincountync.gov336-849-7588Natalie Williamsnwilliams@yadkincountync.gov336-849-7594